top of page

MLC Cities Awarded by League of Minnesota Cities and The Minnesota Association of Government Communicators

City of Bloomington Honored With a 2023 LMC Sustainable City Award

City of Rosemount Honored With 2023 LMC City of Excellence Award

The following cities were recognized by MAGC for their award-winning communications:

  • Bloomington

  • Burnsville

  • Chanhassen

  • Eagan

  • Eden Prairie

  • Edina

  • Minnetonka

  • Plymouth

  • Savage

  • Shakopee

Howard-Housing Award.HEIC

Representative Howard awarded for Housing Achievements in the 2023 Legislative Session

At the June 7th Board of Directors Meeting, MLC Chairman Jim Hovland presented Representative Michael Howard with an award.  This award honored Representative Howard for his accomplishments as the Chair of the Minnesota House Housing Committee in the 2023 legislative session.

MLC Mayors Meet with
Governor Walz

The mayors of the MLC recently met with Governor Tim Walz to discuss legislative priorities and concerns facing suburban communities. The meeting featured a productive discussion on a wide range of issues including housing, transportation, public safety, and more.

bottom of page